UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor starts where you live — and how you can watch it live online

Conor McGregor and Khabib Nurmagomedov have {the chance|the prospect|the possibility} to settle their {differences|variations} {within|inside|among|at intervals} the confines of a 750-{square|sq.}-foot cage in {just|simply} eight days' time.










The {two|2} {lightweight|light-weight} fighters {could|might|may} contest {one of|one among|one in all|one amongst|one in every of} {the best|the simplest|the most effective} fights of the year {as the|because the} match-up presents an elite striker with concussive power in McGregor against a champion with intimidating strength, grappling, and wrestling skills in Nurmagomedov.


The fight involves a backstory that gripped the sports world in April, when McGregor was seen on video throwing guard rails at a bus carrying UFC fighters- {an extraordinary|a unprecedented|a rare} attack that hospitalised {two|2} athletes.


UFC boss Dana White later claimed McGregor was motivated to confront Nurmagomedov, who had slapped McGregor's {close|shut} friend Artem Lobov, and was on the bus at the time of the attack.


McGregor and Nurmagomedov {did not|didn't|failed to} fight that night, {but|however} have {the chance|the prospect|the possibility} to punch, elbow, and choke {each|every} {other|different|alternative} at UFC 229- an upcoming pay-per-{view|read} show scheduled {to take|to require} place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.
When is UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor?


UFC 229 {will|can} be a {festival|pageant|competition} of fights {as the|because the} event card {features|options} {12|twelve} bouts in total. Nurmagomedov and McGregor are the headline attraction and their fight for the UFC {lightweight|light-weight} championship belt is due {to take|to require} place on October {6|six|vi|half dozen|half-dozen}, 2018.


The main show {will|can} begin at {4|four} p.m. in Las Vegas, {which|that} {means|suggests that|means that} a {7|seven} p.m. {start|begin} if {you live|you reside} in New York. If {you are|you're} in London, then expect to tune in {at midnight|in the dark|in the dead of night|at the hours of darkness|at nighttime}. {However|But}, the Nurmagomedov vs. McGregor fight {will|can} {start|begin} approximately {three|3} hours {after|when|once} this ({potentially|probably|doubtless} a {lot|heap|ton} later if the {11|eleven} previous bouts all go {the distance|the space|the gap}).


Here's what time the UFC 229 fight between Nurmagomedov and McGregor {is expected|is predicted|is anticipated} {to start|to start out|to begin} in major cities across {different|totally different|completely different} time zones on Saturday, October {6|six|vi|half dozen|half-dozen}.




  • London (BST): 3 a.m. (Sunday)
  • New York (ET): 10 p.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 9 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 8 p.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 7 p.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 7 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 4 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 1 p.m. (Sunday)
  • Tokyo (JST): 11 a.m (Sunday)
  • Moscow (MSK): 5 a.m (Sunday)
  • Paris (CEST): 4 a.m (Sunday)